The defending Class 4 state champion Staley wrestling team will send 12 qualifiers to the state tournament beginning on Thurs., Feb. 15 at Mizzou Arena in Columbia.  The team narrowly placed second to Park Hill at the district meet on Sat., Feb. 10 at Staley.

Here are the Falcons who punched their tickets (weight class in parentheses) at the district meet:

Khyler Brewer (112)

Cade Coons (120)

Brandon Borlinghaus (126)

Anthony Benito (132)

Blake Berryman (138)

Lane Burch (145)

Tyler Craig (152)

Rocky Elam (170)

Hunter Pyle (182)

Shannon Stewart (195)

Zach Elam (220)

Dan Mangold (285)

The first round of Class 4 wrestling begins at 5:00pm on Thurs., Feb. 15.  Wrestling will continue through the rest of the week with the championship bouts scheduled for 4:30pm on Sat., Feb. 17.  Admission will be $9.00 per session at Mizzou Arena in Columbia.  Tickets are available at the box office or can be purchased online in advance at

Results will be posted at